Leinster Track C/ship

Sean Curtis finished off and excellent season on both road and track by winning the Leinster Championship and the inaugural Senior Leinster Track Championships in the Veteran category. He launched an early attack and got clear with Sorrento Junior Enda Ryan.  This move worked well leaving the fancied sprinters back in the pack none to anxious to blunt their finish with a determined chase as Sean extended his advantage. Sean had also won the Autumn Track league with his trademark long attacks and had the ability to sustain the move and was able to hold off late counters by Brendan and Dave Peelo.

Sundrive Junior, Eoin Mullen also posted a superfast time to take the 500m title but although gettng faster everytime he takes to the track, fell fractions short of the current National Junior record which he will surely add soon to his national 200 one.  Next year we look forward to fielding four riders in the Junior category and we fully intend to dominate here!

Leinster Track Championships
Veteran Scratch:     1st Sean Curtis (Sundive Track Team)
Veteran 500m TT    2nd Terry Cromer (Sundive Track Team)
Junior Scratch:        2nd Eoin Mullen (Sundive Track Team)
Junior 500m TT       1st Eoin Mullen (Sundive Track Team)
U16 Scratch:            2nd Ruarai Walsh (Sundive Track Team)
U16 Sprint:               2nd Ruarai Walsh (Sundive Track Team)
U16 500m TT         2nd Ruarai Walsh (Sundive Track Team)
U14 Scratch            3rd Graham Fallon (Sundive Track Team)
U14 Sprint               3rd Graham Fallon (Sundive Track Team)
U14 250m TT         2nd Graham Fallon (Sundive Track Team)

Go Back