Team Sprint Double

All the squad training paid off when Sundrive took both titles with both Men and Women's Team secured Gold.  This a a feat repeated from 2009 but the Women's event was only a Demostration Level at this stage.  The men's team were lead out by Keith Meghan, followed by Eoin Mullen and Donal Bailey. Our dominance at sprint was followed up when Sarah Gunn and Susie Mitchell took the Womens title.  Eoin added a second title in his first year as a senior when he won the Keirin. Our ladies also took Silver in the Womens Team Pusuit (Demo) and Susie added a bronze in the Womens Keirin (Demo).  Our Men's Team showed great proise in the Team Pursuit and all the squad sessions were quite evident when both Men & Women's teams showed great skills in the technical aspects of all events.  Also bonus was a hatful of points in the Neenan Travel Track Team of the Year - a goal we set as a club at the start of the season.

Go Back